Current Affairs

Schedules of Indian Constitution – Indian Polity


1. First Schedule –List of States & Union Territories

2. Second Schedule- Salary of President, Governors,Chief Judges, Judges of High Court and Supreme court, Comptroller and Auditor General

3. Third Schedule-Forms of Oaths and affirmations

4. Fourth Schedule-Allocate seats for each state of India in Rajya Sabha

5. Fifth Schedule-Administration and control of scheduled areas and tribes

6. Sixth Schedule-Provisions for administration ofTribal Area in Asom, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram &Arunachal Pradesh

7. Seventh Schedule-Gives allocation of powers and functions between Union & States. It contains 3 lists-Union List (For central Govt) /States List (Powers of State Govt) /Concurrent List (Both Union & States).

8. Eighth Schedule-List of 22 languages of India recognized by Constitution

9. Ninth Schedule-Added by I st amendment in 1951.Contains acts & orders related to land tenure, land tax, railways, industries.

10. Tenth Schedule-Added by 52nd amendment in1985. Contains provisions of disqualification of grounds of defection

11. Eleventh Schedule-By 73rd amendment in 1992.Contains provisions of Panchayati Raj.

12. Twelfth Schedule-By 74thamendment in 1992.Contains provisions of Municipal Corporation.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!