Current Affairs

Indian Freedom Struggle : Very Important Exam Questions & Answers – History – SSC CHSL, RRB Group-D/ALP

1. Muslim League was Founded in
A) 1905
B) 1906
C) 1907
D) 1908
Answer :    B

2. Who was the first president of the Muslim league?
A) Ali Khan
B) Ali Jinna
C) Asfanulla Khan
D) Aghakhan
Answer :    D

3. Moderates expelled extremists from the congress in
A) Surat congress session 1907
B) Benaras congress session 1905
C) Calcutta congress session 1906
D) Nagapur congress session 1920
Answer :   A 

4. The viceroy who annulled the partition of Bengal was
A) Lord Harding
B) Lord Hasting
C) Lord Minto
D) Lord Ripon
Answer :    A

5. The British officer Rand was killed by
A) Chapekar Brothers
B) Sayyad Brothers
C) Chandra Sekhara Azad
D) Ras Bihari Ghosh
Answer :    A

6. Who established Abhinav Bharath?
A) Chandra Sekhar Azad
B) Sachin Sanyal
C) Lala Haradayal
D) Vinayak Damodar Savarkar and Ganesh Savarkar
Answer :    D

7. Who established Anusheelan Samiti?
A) Barindra kumar ghosh
B) Jatindranath Benerjee
C) Pramod mitter
D) All the above
Answer :    D

8. Who among the following carried out Indian revolutionary activities in London?
A) Chandra Sekhar Azad
B) Mohan Singh
C) Shyamji Krishna Varma
D) Ras Bihari Bose
Answer :    C

9. Gadhar party was founded in
A) Japan
B) America
C) Germany
D) Singapore
Answer :    B

10. Who led the Gadhar party? 
A) Lala hardayal
B) Chandra Sekhar Azad
C) Bhaghat Sing
D) Rajguru
Answer :    A

11. Bal Gangadhara Tilak was released from Jail in
A) 1929
B) 1914
C) 1921
D) 1922
Answer :    B

12. Annie Besant belonged to
A) Gadar Party
B) Arya Samaj
C) Theosophical Society
D) Prarthana Samaj
Answer :    C

13. When did Tilak start Home Rule Movement?
A) April 1916
B) May 1916
C) March 1919
D) December 1918
Answer :    A

14. Which of the following news papers were used by Annie Besant?
A) Common Weal
B) New India
C) Amrith Bazar
D) A and B
Answer :    D

15. Annie Besant was elected as president of Indian National Congress in
A) Calcutta Session 1917
B) Surat Session 1907
C) Benaras Session 1905
D) Nagpur Session 1920
Answer :    A

16. Who was the first woman president of the Indian National Congress?
A) Sarojini Naidu
B) J.B.Krupalani
C) Annie Besant
D) Arun Asaf Ali
Answer :    C

17. Lucknow Pact between Indian National Congress and Muslim Leauge was concluded in
A) 1916
B) 1921
C) 1920
D) 1923
Answer :    A

18. When did Gandhiji return to India from South Africa?
A) 1918
B) 1920
 C) 1915
D) 1919
Answer :    C

19. Who was Political Guru of Gandhiji?
A) Gopala Krishna Gokale
B) Dadabai Naoroji
C) Womesh Chandra Benerjee
D) Feroz Shah Mehta
Answer :    A

20. Who renounced the knighthood conferred on him as a protest against Jallian Wallah Bagh massacre?
A) Rabindranath Tagore
B) Devendranath Tagore
C) Eswar Chandra Vidya Sagar
D) Veeresalingam Pantulu
Answer :    A

21. Who was responsible for Jallian Walla Bagh Massacre?
A) Lord Sleeman
B) Michael O`Dwyer
C) Sir Eyre Cute
D) Watson
Answer :    B

22. Jallian Walla Bagh Massacre took place on
A) 6th April 1919
B) 15th May 1919
C) 2nd June 1919
D) 13th April 1919
Answer :    D

23. Which of the following commission was appointed to enquire into the Jallian Wallah Bagh Massacre?
A) Thomas Commission
B) Charles Commission
C) Hunter Commission
D) Woods Commission
Answer :    C

24. Khilafat Movement was started in
A) 1918
B) 1919
C) 1920
D) 1921
Answer :    B

25. Non-Co operation Movement was started by Gandhiji in
A) 1920
B) 1921
C) 1922
D) 1923
Answer :    A

26. What was the title relinquished by the Gandhiji given to him by the British Government?
A) Bharath Pita
B) Kaiser-e-Hind
C) Mahatma
D) Bharath Kesari
Answer :    B

27. The Chauri Chaura incident took place on
A) 3rd March 1922
B) 5th May 1922
C) 13th March 1922
D) 5th February, 1922
Answer :    D

28. Who founded the Swaraj Party on 1st January 1923?
A) C.R.Das
B) Vallabhai Patel
C) Lala Lajapati Roy
D) Rajendra Prasad
Answer :    A

29. Who was the secretary of Swaraj Party?
A) Bala Gangadhara Tilak
B) Aravind Kumar Ghosh
C) Chandra Sekar Azad
D) Motilal Nehru
Answer :    D

30. The Simon commission was appointed in
A) 1934
B) 1927
C) 1925
D) 1930
Answer :    B

31. Who was lathi charged while protesting against Simon Commission and died later?
A) Bala Gangadhara Tilak
B) Lala Lajapat Roy
C) Gopala Krishna Ghokale
D) Bipin Chandra Pal
Answer :    B

32. Tanguturi Prakasam who was called ‘Andhra Kesari’ led agitation against Simon Commission in
A) Calcutta
B) Lahore
C) Madras
D) Bombay
Answer :    C

33. Which of the following congress session declared the complete independence as the goal of Congress?
A) Lahore Session 1929
B) Benaras Session 1905
C) Nagpur Session 1920
D) Surat Session 1907
Answer :    A

34. Who presided over the Lahore Session of Congress 1929?
A) Lala Lajapati Roy
B) Bal gangadhara Tilak
C) Jawahar Lal Nehru
D) C.R.Das
Answer :    C

35. The Civil Disobedience Movement was started in
A) 1930
B) 1935
C) 1940
D) 1937
Answer :    A

36. Dandi March was started on
A) April 12, 1931
B) March 12, 1930
C) May 11, 1930
D) September 12, 1931
Answer :    B

37. Mahatma Gandhi reached Dandi on
A) December 11, 1930
B) November 12, 1930
C) May 21, 1930
D) April 5, 1930
Answer :    D

38. Who led the civil disobedience movement in North East Frontier Province?
A) Lala Lazapati Roy
B) Gopala krishna Gokale
C) Chandra Sekara Azad
D) Khan Abdul Gafar Khan
Answer :    D

39. Which of the following society was founded by the Khan Abdul Gafar Khan?
A) Khudai Kidmatgars
B) Anuseelan Samiti
C) Abhinav Bharat
D) Asiatic Society
Answer :    A

40. Gandhi-Irwin Pact was concluded in
A) 1943
B) 1931
C) 1936
D) 1942
Answer :    B

41. Which of the following Round Table Conference was attended by Gandhiji?
A) Third Round Table Conference
B) Second Round Table Conference
C) First Round Table Conference
D) All the above
Answer :    B

42. Who founded Hindustan Republic Association?
A) Sachin Sanyal and Ram Prasad Bismal
B) Chandra Sekhar Aazad
C) Jogesh Chandra Chatterjee
D) All the above
Answer :    D

43. Who founded Hindustan Socialist Republic Association?
A) Ras Bihari Bose
B) Bhagat Singh
C) Subas Chandra Bose
D) Sukhdev
Answer :    B

44. Who among the following threw bombs in the Central Legislative Assembly?
A) Chandra Sekhara Azad
B) Bhagat Singh
C) Bhatukeswar Dutt
D) B and C
Answer :    D

45. Hindusthan Republican Army was established by
A) Sachin Sanyal
B) Rajguru
C) Ram Prasad
D) Suryasen
Answer :    D

46. Chandra Sekhar Azad was killed on February 27, 1931 in
A) Bombay
B) Calcutta
C) Allahabad
D) Madras
Answer :    C

47. Muslim League passed Pakistan resolution in Lahore Session in
A) 1932
B) 1938
C) 1940
D) 1942
Answer :    C

48. The Quit India resolutionn was passed on August 8, 1942 in
A) Calcutta
B) Bombay
C) Madras
D) Lahore
Answer :    B

49. Who gave the slogan ‘Do or Die’?
A) Mahatma Gandhi
B) Jawaharlal Nehru
C) Rajendra Prasad
D) B.R.Ambedkar
Answer :    A

50. Who founded the political party called ‘Forward Block’ in 1939?
A) B.R.Ambedkar
B) Subas Chandra Bose
C) Ras Bihari Bose
D) Jayaprakash Narayan
Answer :    B

51. Who was the founder of Indian National Army?
A) Capt. Mohan Singh
B) Sukh Dev
C) Chandra Sekhar Azad
D) Ras Bihari Bose
Answer :    A

52. Subash Chandra Bose established independent Government of India on 31st Oct, 1943 at
A) Japan
B) Singapore
C) Malaysia
D) Germany
Answer :    B

53. Cabinet Mission was appointed in
A) 1942
B) 1944
C) 1946
D) 1948
Answer :    C

54. Who were the members of the Cabinet Mission?
A) Pethick Lawrence
B) Stafford Cripps
C) A.V.Alexander
D) All the above
Answer :    D

55. Which British Prime Minister called Gandhiji ‘Half Naked Fakir’?
A) Atlee
B) Winston Churchill
C) Loyd
D) Westminister
Answer :    B

About the author


Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!